YANG Laboratory

Biophysics of Living Systems

People | Current Members

  • Qiong Yang, Principal Investigator

    Assistant Professor of Biophysics

    January 2014-

    E-MAIL: qiongy@umich.edu


    Education: CV

    Ph.D. in Physics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Ye Guan, Graduate Student

    January 2014-

    E-MAIL: yeguan@umich.edu


    Education:

    PhD Candidate, Chemistry, University of Michigan

    B.S. in Chemistry, University of Science and Technology of China

  • Zhengda Li, Graduate Student

    June 2014-

    E-MAIL: lzd@umich.edu


    Education:

    PhD Pre-Candidate, Bioinformatics, University of Michigan

    B.S. in Biology, Peking University

  • Shriya Sethuraman, Graduate Student

    September 2014-

    E-MAIL: shriyas@umich.edu


    Education:

    Rotation Student, Bioinformatics, University of Michigan

    B.Tech in Biotechnology, SRM University

    Exchange Student in Bioengineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • John Kim, Undergraduate Student

    September 2014-

    E-MAIL: jhyunmin@umich.edu


    Education:

    Biophysics, University of Michigan

    Biological Engineering, Purdue University

  • Sruthi Sathyakumar, Undergraduate Student

    September 2014-

    E-MAIL: sruthisa@umich.edu


    Education:

    Pre-Med, Cell and Molecular Biology, University of Michigan

  • Anna Beck, Undergraduate Student

    September 2014-

    E-MAIL: atbeck@umich.edu


    Education:

    UROP student

    Freshman, University of Michigan

  • Bo Qu, Undergraduate Student

    September 2014-

    E-MAIL: bqu@umich.edu


    Education:

    UROP student

    Pre-Med, College of Engineering, University of Michigan

  • Sagar Patel, Undergraduate Student

    September 2014-

    E-MAIL: psagar@umich.edu


    Education:

    UROP student

    Pre-Med, Neuroscience Major with Applied Statistics Minor, University of Michigan

  • People | Alumni

  • Joshua Skootsky, Summer REU Student

    June 2014-August 2014

    E-MAIL: joshua.skootsky@gmail.com


    Education:

    Biophysics REU Program, University of Michigan

    Chemistry, Yeshiva University

  • Madeleine Lu, Summer REU Student

    June 2014-August 2014

    E-MAIL: mlu@mail.stmarytx.edu


    Education:

    Interdisciplinary REU Program, University of Michigan

    Biophysics, St. Mary's University