The Liquid Room
(Edinburgh, Scotland)

2 March 1999

Billy Bragg & the Blokes



Ticket to the show...




Ben Mandelson
(bügeleiser) and Billy Bragg (guitar).




Simon Edwards (bass) and Lu Edmonds (saz), waiting for the great leap forwards...




Sir Ian McLagan and his drink, before the first encore.




Lu Edmonds
with the cümbüs (that he built himself).




Grant Showbiz at the coat check window. Billy Bragg is in the background.




The Ragman


(solo) Upfield • Rule Nor Reason

(Blokes) The Warmest Room • I Guess I Planted • She Came Along to Me • Eisler on the Go • Christ for President

(with Mac) Must I Paint You a Picture • A Lover Sings

(Blokes) The Milkman of Human Kindness • My Flying Saucer • All You Fascists Bound to Lose • California Stars • Waiting for the Great Leap Forwards

(encore 1, Blokes) Glad and Sorry • Hoodoo Voodoo • A New England

(encore 2, solo) Saturday Boy

(Blokes) Way Over Yonder in the Minor Key


back to Billy Bragg

back to Scott Zenkatsu Parker's Pravda o Kronshtadte pages