The House of Blues
(West Hollywood, California)

30 August 1999

Billy Bragg & the Blokes



A ticket to the show...




The Blokes gather before the first encore.  L-R:  Ben Mandelson, Ian McLagan, Martyn Barker, Simon Edwards, and Lu Edmonds.


. ,


"On cümbüs, saz, and electric guitar, and suspenders (in the American sense), Lu Edmonds!"  (In the background:  Martyn Barker on the drums and Simon Edwards on the bass.)




Ian McLagan looks up from the keyboards.




Ben Mandelson
(bouzouk) and Bill (vocals).




The beautiful bouncing Blokes:  Martyn Barker (drums) and Lu Edmonds (guitar) -- on the second encore, "Hoodoo Ska Voodoo."




Freedy Johnston and Cameron


(Blokes) Accident Waiting to Happen • The Milkman of Human Kindness • Way Over Yonder in the Minor Key • She Came Along to Me • The Warmest Room • Glad and Sorry • Eisler on the Go • All You Fascists Bound to Lose • Sulk • Shirley [aka Greetings to the New Brunette] • A New England

(encore 1, solo) Upfield • Jeane

(with Mac) Debris

(Blokes) Rule Nor Reason • California Stars

(encore 2, Blokes) Hoodoo Voodoo


back to Billy Bragg

back to Scott Zenkatsu Parker's Pravda o Kronshtadte pages