Header image  
line decor
line decor


Dr. Katherine Freese Research Group

Former Students and Postdocs:
Janna Levin, PhD 1994, Associate Professor at Barnard/Columbia University http://www.jannalevin.com
Jay Jubas, PhD 1994, Senior Partner at McKinsey & Company, Telecoms, Media & Technology.
Hume Feldman, postdoctoral associate 1991-1994, Professor at the University of Kansas.
Ira Rothstein, postdoctoral associate 1991-1994, Professor of Physics at Carnegie Mellon University.
Tony Gherghetta, postdoctoral associate, Professor of Physics at the University of Minnesota
Hideyuki Umeda, PhD 1998, Professor of Astronomy, University of Tokyo.
David Graff, PhD 1999, Chief of Research, Media Glu Inc, Baltimore, MD.
Beth Weinberg, PhD 2001, General Dynamics.
Matthew Lewis, PhD 2003, Vice President at Michigan Aerospace Corporation.
Mira Franke, PhD 2003, Asst. Prof. at William Paterson University in New Jersey
Daniel Chung, postdoctoral associate 1998-2001, Associate Professor at the University of Wisconsin.
Dejan Stojkovic, postdoctoral associate 2003-2005 Associate Professor at The University at Buffalo.
Christopher Savage, PhD 2007, postdoctoral fellow at the Univ. of Utah.
Amjad Ashoorioon, postdoctoral associate 2007-2009, Postdoctoral Fellow at Consortium for Fundamental Physics, Physics Department, Lancaster University, LA1 4YB, United Kingdom.
Thomas Flacke, postdoctoral associate 2007-2009, Research Professor, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
Cosmin Ilie, PhD 2010, postdoctoral associate at the Horia Hulubei National Institute for Physics and Nuclear Engineering, Bucharest-Magurele.
Kenji Kadota, postdoctoral associate 2008-2011, Assistant Professor at the Center for Theoretical Physics of the Universe (CTPU), Korea.

Current Group:
Alejandro Lopez, graduate student
Tanja Rindler-Daller, postdoctoral associate
Nausheen Shah, postdoctoral associate