M-Sci Math 1

Summer 2017

Course Information

Web Homework

Date Topic(s) covered Handouts Notes
Wednesday, July 26 limits, heating/cooling problems from class Web Homework 11 due Thursday at 1:30 PM. (This is review for the quiz.)
Quiz tomorrow! Material from today's class won't be on the quiz.
Tuesday, July 25 logarithms problems from class Web Homework 10 due Wednesday at 1:30 PM.
Quiz Thursday - mostly on logarithms.
Monday, July 24 intro to logarithms problems from class Web Homework 9 due Tuesday at 1:30 PM.
Thursday, July 20 discussed midterm, more on exponential functions and e problems from class Web Homework 8 due Monday at 1:30 PM.
Wednesday, July 19 midterm exam Midterm Exam
Midterm Exam solutions
No homework. The midterm exam is tomorrow!
Tuesday, July 18 exponential functions, review problems from class
Monday, July 17 exponential functions problems from class
Quiz 2
Quiz 2 Solutions
homework
In addition to the written homework passed out in class, Web Homework 7 due Tuesday at 1:30 PM.
Our midterm exam is this Wednesday during class.
Thursday, July 13 more on inverse functions, intro to exponential functions problems from class Web Homework 6 due Monday at 1:30 PM.
Quiz Monday. Topics might include function notation, "practical interpretations" of functions, inverse functions, piecewise-defined functions.
Wednesday, July 12 function notaion, inverse functions problems from class
homework
No web homework tonight.
Tuesday, July 11 more about piecewise definitions of functions problems from class
Quiz 1
solutions will be posted later
Web Homework 5 due Wednesday at 1:30 PM
Monday, July 10 domain and range, piecewise definitions of functions problems from class Web Homework 4 due Tuesday at 1:30 PM
Quiz tomorrow (mostly on linear functions)
Thursday, July 6 linear functions problems from class Web Homework 3 due Monday at 1:30 PM
Wednesday, July 5 average rate of change, linear functions problems from class Web Homework 2 due Thursday at 1:30 PM
Monday, July 3 functions problems from class Web Homework 1 due Wednesday at 1:30 PM
Thursday, June 29 functions Course Information
problems from class